Skip to main content
TAB
Senior Contributor

Re: Tabaluga's

TAB_0-1718444690609.jpeg

from childhood re book .pied piper of Bremen  @Glisten 

Hello @TAB gee I've had a slack day today. Achieved absolutely nothing lol was a bit tired so thought I would grab some rest today. I hope your day has been good

TAB
Senior Contributor

I did homework and tried to help others out with theirs @SmilingGecko  oh and did washing and lit fire , bout it. nothing wrong w quiet days

@TAB  thank you. I feel very validated and relieved that you too understand and have experienced my pain.

Although, I enjoy it when my grandson is composing. I would yell from any room in the house “the next note needs….”

And I like being around Paige when she’s teaching herself a song.

But that’s it.

Agreed I'm still learning on how to give myself some downtime @TAB having rest is still productive. I could always grab a walk, clean the house and do a leftover cookup tomorrow. Thats the plan. Usually at the end of the week I relax and don't do anything. Its my day off from having to keep plodding along. Got to do a to-do list tonight and get it all done on Sunday. Saw and EOYFS for power generators they had like $1000 discount off a 10kwh device I think it was. Got to get that organised before summer. Could take out a green loan even though its not green really but that is how I paid for my solar power

TAB
Senior Contributor

I was too scared to learn piano @Glisten  it was all mums mother had. mum became a singer. my sister was okay to a point but felt under pressure and got mental blocks. dont think even hear her play a whole song through without stuffing it

i would just do the bart simpson /the bus driver Otto thing oh its broken re guitar, ie what I have to make an effort ??

https://youtu.be/nWXtkA99fBo?si=ikzav7jxwAWgYbHd

..i so  identified w this 'I think its broken'

TAB
Senior Contributor